Busan Urban Transit Authority

Line 1 opened 1985; network now comprises 5 lines and 127 stations. Work on an extension of Line 1 south from Sinpyeong to Dadaepo began in 2009 (7·3 km, 6 stations), opening 20 April 2017. Lines 1, 2 and 3 use conventional heavy metro technology; Line 4 is a driverless ...

Please sign in to view this page

Sub Advert

Become a free registered user and you will get immediate access to:

  • All online news stories and in-depth content
  • The current digital issue of Railway Gazette International
  • The current digital issue of Metro Report International

Register today

Take out a Print & Digital subscription for:

  • Monthly print and digital editions of Railway Gazette International magazine
  • Digital back issues

Premium subscribers will also benefit from:

  • Full access to our Railway Gazette Knowledge Hub, a comprehensive reference portal which details more than 2000 main line operators , urban rail networks and regulatory organisations. The Knowledge Hub also gives you access to more than 200 country and city maps.

Subscribe today

If you are already a registered user or a subscriber you can SIGN IN now