Central Railway

First line opened 1853. In the 2003 reorganisation, CR's route-length was reduced by about half. It now comprises the Bhusawal, Nagpur, Mumbai CST, Sholapur and Pune divisions, serving mainly the state of Maharashtra.

Premium content, please sign in to view.

Sub Advert

Not yet a Premium subscriber?

Upgrade today to benefit from:

  • Knowledge hub access:
  • Profiles of main line and urban rail operators
  • Country and city map directory
  • Network and traffic data
  • VIP passes to Railway Gazette virtual events
  • Exclusive features and analysis
  • Print and digital editions of Railway Gazette International and Metro Report International magazines
  • Unlimited access to online news
  • Weekly curated subscriber newsletter
  • Access to digital magazine archive

Get premium content now Upgrade