Daegu Metropolitan Subway Corp

Network comprises two metro lines and a monorail serving 88 stations. Line 1 opened in stages in 1997 and 1998. Line 2 (28 km, 26 stations) opened 2005, extended to Yeongnam University (3·4 km, 3 stations) in 2012. Monorail Line 3 (24 km, 30 stations) opened on 23 April 2015. ...

Please sign in to view this page

Sub Advert

Become a free registered user and you will get immediate access to:

  • All online news stories and in-depth content
  • The current digital issue of Railway Gazette International
  • The current digital issue of Metro Report International

Register today

Take out a Print & Digital subscription for:

  • Monthly print and digital editions of Railway Gazette International magazine
  • Digital back issues

Premium subscribers will also benefit from:

  • Full access to our Railway Gazette Knowledge Hub, a comprehensive reference portal which details more than 2000 main line operators , urban rail networks and regulatory organisations. The Knowledge Hub also gives you access to more than 200 country and city maps.

Subscribe today

If you are already a registered user or a subscriber you can SIGN IN now