Delhi Metro Rail Corp Ltd

Delhi's metro comprises 8 lines with 243 stations. The network has been developed in phases, with smaller extensions. Phase I comprised the broad-gauge lines: Red (first section opened 2002), Yellow (2004) and Blue (2005). Construction of the standard-gauge Phase II lines followed: Green (first section opened 2008), Violet (2010) and ...

Please sign in to view this page

Sub Advert

Become a free registered user and you will get immediate access to:

  • All online news stories and in-depth content
  • The current digital issue of Railway Gazette International
  • The current digital issue of Metro Report International

Register today

Take out a Print & Digital subscription for:

  • Monthly print and digital editions of Railway Gazette International magazine
  • Digital back issues

Premium subscribers will also benefit from:

  • Full access to our Railway Gazette Knowledge Hub, a comprehensive reference portal which details more than 2000 main line operators , urban rail networks and regulatory organisations. The Knowledge Hub also gives you access to more than 200 country and city maps.

Subscribe today

If you are already a registered user or a subscriber you can SIGN IN now