Lagos Metropolitan Area Transport Authority

Lamata has developed plans for a 246 km seven-line light rail network. Construction is under way on the first two routes starting from Marina: the Blue line runs west to Okokomaiko (27 km, 13 stations), and Red line north to Agbado. CRRC Dalian is supplying 15 four-car sets (option for ...

Premium content, please sign in to view.

Sub Advert

Not yet a Premium subscriber?

Upgrade today to benefit from:

  • Knowledge hub access:
  • Profiles of main line and urban rail operators
  • Country and city map directory
  • Network and traffic data
  • VIP passes to Railway Gazette virtual events
  • Exclusive features and analysis
  • Print and digital editions of Railway Gazette International and Metro Report International magazines
  • Unlimited access to online news
  • Weekly curated subscriber newsletter
  • Access to digital magazine archive

Get premium content now Upgrade