Seibu Railway

First line opened 1894. Main lines run from Tokyo (Shinjuku) west to Chichibu and Hon-Kawagoe (47 km), and Tokyo (Ikebukuro) to Agano (58 km, through running from Tokyo Metro Yurakucho and Fukutoshin lines), with eight branches. Isolated Tamagawa line links Musashisakei and Koremasa (8 km). Also operates the Yamaguchi rubber-tyred ...

Please sign in to view this page

Sub Advert

Become a free registered user and you will get immediate access to:

  • All online news stories and in-depth content
  • The current digital issue of Railway Gazette International
  • The current digital issue of Metro Report International

Register today

Take out a Print & Digital subscription for:

  • Monthly print and digital editions of Railway Gazette International magazine
  • Digital back issues

Premium subscribers will also benefit from:

  • Full access to our Railway Gazette Knowledge Hub, a comprehensive reference portal which details more than 2000 main line operators , urban rail networks and regulatory organisations. The Knowledge Hub also gives you access to more than 200 country and city maps.

Subscribe today

If you are already a registered user or a subscriber you can SIGN IN now