Instituto Nacional dos Caminhos de Ferro de Angola

Comprises three formerly independent systems, the Luanda (CFL, 479 km, opened 1886), Namibe (formerly Moçâmedes, CFM, 907 km), and Benguela (CFB, 1 333 km, opened 1908) railways. The Benguela provides a connection from the Congo Republic, Zambia and other southern African countries to the Atlantic Ocean at Lobito. Much of ...

Premium content, please sign in to view.

Sub Advert

Not yet a Premium subscriber?

Upgrade today to benefit from:

  • Knowledge hub access:
  • Profiles of main line and urban rail operators
  • Country and city map directory
  • Network and traffic data
  • VIP passes to Railway Gazette virtual events
  • Exclusive features and analysis
  • Print and digital editions of Railway Gazette International and Metro Report International magazines
  • Unlimited access to online news
  • Weekly curated subscriber newsletter
  • Access to digital magazine archive

Get premium content now Upgrade