Portos e Caminhos de Ferro de Moçambique EP

First line opened 1887. Three separate systems link the main ports with the interior. CFM-South (696 km), covers the Limpopo (534 km), Ressano Garcia (88 km) and Goba (74 km) lines; CFM-Central (864 km) consists of the Sena (545 km) and Machipanda (319 km) lines; and CFM-North (872 km) is ...

Premium content, please sign in to view.

Sub Advert

Not yet a Premium subscriber?

Upgrade today to benefit from:

  • Knowledge hub access:
  • Profiles of main line and urban rail operators
  • Country and city map directory
  • Network and traffic data
  • VIP passes to Railway Gazette virtual events
  • Exclusive features and analysis
  • Print and digital editions of Railway Gazette International and Metro Report International magazines
  • Unlimited access to online news
  • Weekly curated subscriber newsletter
  • Access to digital magazine archive

Get premium content now Upgrade