Bicester – Bedford railway reinstatement approved

East West Rail phases 1 and 2 geographical map

UK: The Secretary of State for Transport has approved Network Rail’s application for a Transport & Works Act Order granting legal powers for work to begin on the Bicester – Bedford section of the East West Rail project to develop a rail corridor between Oxford and Cambridge.

Please sign in or register for free to view this page


Sub Advert

You have reached your limit of news stories for this week. Register for FREE to read this article and get:

  • Unlimited access to online news coverage from:
  • Railway Gazette International covering the global railway industry
  • Metro Report International covering the urban transport sector
  • Rail Business UK industry news for the British railway market
  • Weekly e-mail newsletters covering the sector(s) of your choice
  • Exclusive offers for Railway Gazette Events.

If you are already a registered user or a subscriber you can SIGN IN now