Ivor J Evans has been elected Vice-Chairman of Union Pacific Railroad, and James R Young has been elected to succeed him as President of Union Pacific Corp. They will join Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Dick Davidson in a newly-created Office of the Chairman. Robert M Knight Jr is to succeed Young as Executive Vice-President & Chief Financial Officer.