Freightliner Ltd has appointed Operations Director Alan Galley as its new Managing Director in succession to David Rutherford who has left the company. In addition, four new board members have been named: Peter Maybury, Neil McLean, Eddie Fitzsimons, and Robert Goundry.

Jon R Roy has been elected President & Chief Executive Officer of Heartland Rail Corp and Iowa Interstate Railroad. He continues as President of NRG Inc and the Eastern Illinois Railroad.

Jaromír Schling has been appointed Minister of Transport & Communications in the Czech Republic, in succession to Antonín Peltr