Tium Tekie has been appointed Chief Executive Officer of Ethio-Djibouti Railway, replacing Abraham Habtezgi.

Teresa Zwiernik has succeeded Grazyna Liberadzka as board member for EU Co-Financed Projects at Polish infrastructure manager PKP PLK. Jozef Jezewicz becomes board member for Operations, replacing Krzysztof Szwed who has stepped down for health reasons. Member for Personnel & Administration Andrzej Krawczyk has also stepped down. Zbigniew Szafranski has moved from the board of PKP SA to become Vice-Chairman of PKP PLK. Chairman Tadeusz Augustowski, member for Technology Krzysztof Groblewski and member for Finance Miroslaw Pawlowski retain their positions on the PKP PLK board.

In July Bogdan Kobus left the PKP Cargo Management Board, being replaced as member responsible for Marketing & Commercial Affairs by Zygmunt Siarkiewicz, who was succeeded as member for Operations by Andrzej Waszczuk.

With effect from August 8 Bo Bylund stepped down as Director-General of Swedish infrastructure manager Banverket to become Director-General of the National Labour Market Board for a six-year term.

Following a restructuring at Brasil Ferrovias, Elias David Nigri is President; José Maria Ribeiro de Almeida, Commercial Director; Sebastião Bussular Junior, Director Finance & Investor Relations; José Salomão Fadlalah, Director of Administration & Central Services; Alvaro Delmont, General Manager, Broad Gauge; and Sergio Zulian Cardoso, General Manager, Metre Gauge.

Jirí Kloutvor has replaced Jirí Kafka as Director of Passenger Operations at Czech Railways.

Hamdi Conger has been appointed to the board of freight operator English Welsh & Scottish Railway.

ADIF President Antonio Gonz