Flora Castillo of the New Jersey Transit Corporation has been elected Chair of the American Public Transportation Association’s Executive Committee for 2012-13. Peter Varga of the Interurban Transit Partnership becomes Vice-Chair and Foothill Transit’s Doran Barnes is Secretary-Treasurer, while former Chair Gary Thomas takes up the post of Immediate Past Chair.