Thomas Umberghas been elected to succeed Curt Pringle as Chairman of the California High-Speed Rail Authority. Tom Richards and Lynn Schenk were selected as Vice-Chairmen, in Schenk’s case for a second term. CEO Roelof van Ark has also announced the appointments of Christopher Ryan as Chief of Staff and Timothy Buresh as Southern California Regional Director.