INDIA: The next phase of Delhi metro Line 7 was inaugurated on August 6. The 8·1 km extension from Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus to Lajpat Nagar adds six stations, including interchanges with lines 2 and 6.

The first 21·6 km phase of Line 7, also known as the Pink Line, opened in March between Majlis Park and Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus. The route will eventually form a 58·4 km U-shaped route from Mukundpur to Shiv Vihar.