The European Commission has named the 11 co-ordinators who will assist with implementing the revised TEN-T programme, which now focuses on nine trans-European transport corridors (RG 11.13 p8). Each route has a dedicated co-ordinator, and there are separate co-ordinators for ERTMS and the Motorways of the Sea.

Existing ERTMS co-ordinator Karel Vinck (photo) has been reappointed for a four-year term, as have corridor co-ordinators Pavel Telicka, North Sea-Baltic; Pat Cox, Scandinavian-Mediterranean; Carlo Secchi, Atlantic; Péter Balázs, North Sea-Mediterranean; Laurens Jan Brinkhorst, Mediterranean; and Karla Peijs, Rhine-Danube. Three new corridor co-ordinators are due to take up their posts in July: Ana de Palacio, Rhine-Alpine; Kurt Bodewig, Baltic-Adriatic; and Mathieu Grosch, Orient/East-Med. The outgoing Chairman of the European Parliament’s Transport & Tourism Committee Brian Simpson becomes co-ordinator for the Motorways of the Sea.